Nighttime Tiling

Wednesday, August 29, 2023. To make progress on the tiling, I went to the house to tile the floor under the stove this evening after work.

The day before I had gone to cut a hole in a tile for the stove’s outside air inlet. I wasn’t confident the hole was big enough, so I asked the builder to inspect it before I glued the tiles down. He later said it was fine.
The builder cut the floor to the size I specified, and placed the white heat-resistant board. The edge of the floor made an easy boundary for applying the thin set. The hardest part was the thin set got a bit stiff as I was working, making it hard to spread easily.
This particular tile came with a random assortment of patterns. On Sunday Kayo and I decided which tiles would go where.

One Response to “Nighttime Tiling”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    So many details to take into account! The tile pattern is pretty.

Leave a comment