Driveway Forms

August 25, 2023. On Friday I stopped at the house on my way to work to drop off tiles. I couldn’t find the key lockbox, so I couldn’t go inside.

The garage door is a ajar so that the concrete poured can cure. The forms for the driveway have been put in place.
The protective cardboard has been removed from the front door, so I was able to see it for the first time.
The water heater has been installed. This is an eco-cute heater, which uses a heat pump and is said to be very efficient.
I turned on the outside faucet, and water flowed.
The concrete wall needs to be reinforced to come up to code.
This can only be our TV antenna. Looks much nicer than those old Yagi-style antennas.

More: The builder said the house was to be cleaned on Wednesday. Thursday was the inspection by the city, but I have not heard the result.

2 Responses to “Driveway Forms”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    It all looks great.

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Thanks for keeping us posted.

Leave a comment