No sea of concrete please

August 18, 2023. We had a meeting with the builder at the property to discuss the space in front of the house. Looking at the other homes that they’ve built, I was sure they would propose a seat of concrete in front of our house, and indeed they did.

I would like to do something interesting in terms of landscaping and a nice walkway, but don’t want to be rushed into any decision right now.

Minimally we do need some concrete to form a driveway. So I parked my car where the driveway would be and choose what I thought would be a suitable width, using the boards you see in this picture, 3.5 m wide.
I marked up the drawing of the concrete with what I thought would be good, and sent it back to the builder.

At the meeting the builder really thought that there ought to be enough space to park two cars, so they proposed adding some small stones to the left of the driveway. Felt like a compromise

Unrelated, but when we were there the workman was working on the porch, in the same style as the genkan inside.

One Response to “No sea of concrete please”

  1. Janet Kurkoski Says:

    <

    div dir=”ltr”>You didn’t ask for our opinion, but Dad and I have some thoughts

Leave a comment